



APPENDIX A – Membership of the OCT

The group will usually comprise of:

- DIPC (usually chair)
- Administrator (minute taker)
- Deputy DIPC
- Infection Control Doctor (ICD)
- Infection Prevention and Control Nurse (IPCN)
- Divisional Head of Nursing
- Matron
- Ward Manager
- Estates Manager
- Facilities Manager

Additional members may include:

- Clinical Governance Lead
- Integrated Care Board (ICB)
- UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) representative
- NHS England representative
- Environmental Health Officer (EHO) (if food or water borne)
- Health and Safety Lead
- Patient Safety Manager